The Poestenkill Library

Access information. Discover ideas. Enjoy reading.

Trustees and Staff


  • LouAnne Lundgren, President
  • Dona Ries, Vice President
  • Ed Gresens, Fiscal Officer
  • Kara Wohlleber, Secretary
  • Michele Wait, Secretary
  • Susan Kalafut
  • Meg McClellan

The Poestenkill Library Board of Trustees meets at 7pm on the 4th Monday of every month. All meetings are open to the public.

Library Staff

  • Margie Morris, Director
  • Joan Hayes, Associate
  • Nick Wait, Associate
  • Philomena Valente, Associate
  • Nate Jamison, Associate
  • Lianne Thompson, Associate
  • Colleen Kitchen, Associate
  • Isabella McClave, Associate

Dedicated Volunteers

  • Sue McLaren
  • Mary Dzembo
  • LouAnne Lundgren
  • Chris Pollock
  • Maddy Murray
  • Erin Hussey, Story Hour
  • Jason Morris – Website

The volunteers listed above help to serve the Library during the hours we are open. There are many other dedicated people who volunteer their time to help the Library in countless other ways. We say Thank You to all of them!